Restless spirits.  Legends and mysteries locked in history.  Atmospheric houses.  Villages and towns with a sinister edge.

If gothic fiction with a historical flavour is your kind of reading, then Emma-Nicole Lewis will serve you a spine-tingling treat.

Emma-Nicole’s latest novel, ‘The Judge’s Apothecary’, is an historical time-slip that weaves together past and present. Set during the aftermath of the Monmouth Rebellion of 1685, it features the darker history of Winchester and the West country.

She has written four other books, reaching bestseller status with the plague story, ‘A Shadow Beyond‘; the mysterious novella, ‘The Hidden Door’ and her debut novel about witchcraft during the Civil War, ‘The Wishing House‘.

‘Three’ is a paranormal thriller set in a very old manor house, following the mystery surrounding the death of Annabelle Montague. It’s told from three points of view.

Places you can buy books by Emma-Nicole Lewis

The Judge’s Apothecary will be available in paperback soon.

A Shadow Beyond is now available in paperback at the following stockists:

P&G Wells, College Street, Winchester

High Peak Bookstore and Cafe, Ashbourne Road, Buxton

The Bakewell Bookshop, Matlock Street, Bakewell


You will also find all of Emma-Nicole’s books on: